Making brands move
NŌBL

Motion Motion

Célébrer le motion design : Une identité visuelle fondée sur le mouvement & la typographie

Contexte

Motion Motion propose une journée dédiée au motion design à travers des oeuvres, conférences, rencontres, une projection, un atelier enfant et des concerts dans une ambiance conviviale, favorable à la découverte. Motion Motion est un festival grand public, l’occasion pour tous de découvrir la discipline dans toute sa diversité. Afin de soutenir cette initiative, NŌBL a imaginé l’ensemble de l’identité visuelle de l’édition 2018. 

Solution

Professionnel, jeune public ou simple curieux, Motion motion s’adresse à un public très large. C’est pourquoi nous avons mis en oeuvre l’une des composantes les plus universelles du graphisme : La typographie. A l’instar du motion design, cette identité se devait aussi d’intégrer la notion de mouvement. Ce traitement typographique a été déformé, étiré dans le but d’apporter l’illusion du mouvement. Le résultat est une sorte d’instantané, un moment pris sur le vif qui se décline sur tous les supports de communication du festival.

Crédits

Réalisation :
NŌBL

Client :
Motion Motion Festival

Direction créative :
Cyril Izarn & Julien Nantiec

Storyboard/Design/Animation :
Cyril Izarn

Musique & sound design :
Mooders

Motion motion, le festival du graphisme en mouvement
Le point de départ de l’identité est bien sûr l’affiche mais un soin particulier a été apporté au trailer créé en collaboration avec le studio son Mooders. Le tout se décline sur les supports imprimés (Affiche, programmes, kakémonos, goodies) et numériques (Site web & réseaux sociaux) ainsi que lors de l’évènement pour habiller le lieu et annoncer les conférenciers.
Projet
suivant

Montreux Jazz Festival

Une programmation spatiale

Making brands move
NŌBL

Motion Motion

A festival celebrating motion design: a visual identity built around movement and typography.

Context

Motion Motion is a one-day festival dedicated to motion design. It offers creations, conferences, meetings, a screening, a children’s workshop and concerts, all in a friendly environment conducive to discovery. Motion Motion is open to everyone keen to discover more about the shapeshifting discipline of motion design. NŌBL supported this initiative by designing the visual identity for the 2018 edition. 

 

Solution

From industry professionals to younger audiences and inquisitive newcomers, Motion Motion attracts a broad spectrum of visitors. Which is why we chose to showcase one of the most universal components of graphic design: typography. In keeping with the very nature of motion design, the notion of movement also had to be part of the identity. Hence typographic creations were contorted and stretched to give the illusion of movement. The result is a snapshot, captured in the moment and then reproduced on all the communication materials related to the festival.

 

Credits

Direction:
NŌBL

Client:
Motion Motion Festival

Creative direction:
Cyril Izarn & Julien Nantiec

Storyboard/Design/Animation:
Cyril Izarn

Music & sound design :
Mooders

Motion Motion: graphic design in movement

Although the starting point for the identity can clearly be seen on the poster, much care and attention also went into the trailer, created in collaboration with Mooders. The results are there to be seen on the festival’s communication materials, whether printed (posters, programmes, banners, merchandise), digital (website and social networks) or live at the event (decorating the site and announcing the speakers).

 

Next
project

TF1 PUBLICITÉ

An artistic proposal inspired by the world of data